Poetry Focus: That One Feather of Mine by Madeline Lim

When I asked my grade 7 students to write their thought freely until they turn to poetry, I never knew I will be blown away by how a budding writer can choose the right words to convey her message. Meet Madeline Lim, a former student in De La Salle Zobel, and one of the most promising young writers I met.

That One Feather of Mine 

Madeleine Lim of 7I

Oh, that one feather of mine
Is quite an itchy one
It itches in my greatest moments
And bites me before I’m done
Everyday shall I scream to
Pluck it out, get off
But it rises again
But finally,
After some thinking space,
Shall I not burn it
But own it instead
One thought on “Poetry Focus: That One Feather of Mine by Madeline Lim

Leave a Reply

