The Cat Game

Cats are morning “persons” or at least my cats are.

They would wake you up at 3 AM or would run around the room while you are deep in your slumber. This morning, I had a dream that I was caught on something sharp that I bruised by right leg. The feeling was very real or should I say surreal since I can actually feel the pain and when I woke up, I saw a small scratch on my leg.

I cannot think of any reason why or how I got bruised but I just gave it a little smile when I saw Lili and Liam running around, chasing each other, doing their little cat game. It was very cute to watch I forgot I was in pain.

“But he who dares not grasp the thorn 
Should never crave the rose.” 
-Anne Bronte

Here is a video of Lili and Liam’s little cat game:

Leave a Reply

