Goodbye isn’t always a sad word

Everyone in Zobel knows who to recall once the word Mama (note the Spanish accent on the second syllable) is uttered- Ms Eden Fernandez Calubayan nonetheless. She has served glorious years of being the head/coordinator for the High School English Department and based on my experience, I felt that I have my own mom in my work place.

DSC_5924 DSC_6033

On her last year of service to the academe, It is very amazing to note how she started out from teaching and ended up teaching although she was able to hold different posts. This act made me think how highly lucrative the teaching profession is- how a real teacher seeks to start from planting the seed of knowledge, nurturing, reaping the harvest, and to planting new seedlings again.

DSC_6059 DSC_6064

To Mama. I’m gonna miss you.

“Life has a lot of crossroads- til we meet again”

Leave a Reply

